05
Mar
08

PASSED!!!

After several months of torturous waiting, I finally found out today that I passed my JLPT 3 (Japanese Language Proficiency Test Level 3) test! YEY!!! πŸ˜€ Now, I am licensed to converse with a Japanese third grader without wetting my pants out of embarrassment! Hurray me!

achis-result-copy.jpg

Thanks to Dru for scanning my results because I couldn’t be in the office to claim it personally.

Ahhhh!!! This was really unexpected because last year was really busy for me. I did so much overtime and was at the office almost all the time. I hated it so much that I decided to quit last January, however, because of the business trip, I agreed to an extension and am still with the company (at least, till I go back to the Philippines AHAHAHA). So, I wasn’t able to attend all the Japanese classes the company had to offer. And then, one of our Japanese managers, a rather insensitive bloke, refused to give us any time off a few days before our exam date, because he does not believe that a day or two of reviewing will help in the test. I wish I could slap him with my results and say “HA! You might now be able to do much in a day, but for seasoned crammers like us, one day is all we need.” Hahahaha. Though, seriously, he wouldn’t cut us some slack. Anyway, I’ll save that rant for another day. This is a happy post… happy!

In my euphoria, I promised a bunch of people a free meal someday. Ahahahahaha. I hope I won’t regret it when the numbing bliss has worn off.

I would like to thank:

  • My groupmate, Bernice, for always accompanying me in my classes. Kami jud na partner-in-crime, kapwa TABA πŸ˜‰ Dustine also, for letting me read so many random Japanese stuff. Len and Dru, my on-and-off classmates because they are also very busy!!!
  • Jenny, for being a constant companion in my Japanese learning. Giving me resources and other nifty stuff that I can use in my Japanese studies. Congrats to her for passing level 2, a very difficult feat! Pa libre!!!
  • I would also like to extend my deepest thanks to my mentor, Wakana-sensei, for being a patient teacher and always providing us with helpful reviewers and study materials.
  • My family and friends, who cheered me on (sometimes jeered pud).
  • My company for giving me this opportunity to study this wonderful language and paying for my exam fees :p
  • Most importantly, I would like to thank God for giving me all these blessings.

13 Responses to “PASSED!!!”


  1. 1 Kim
    March 5, 2008 at 8:56 pm

    acchiiiiabs!!! omedetou!! \ \(^__^)/ / banzai~!
    sus kaw pa! pasa jud! maskin wala ka study tarong!
    sugoi! am happy fer ye chi! XD
    apil ko sa “bunch of people” ha.. *big cute puppy eyes*

  2. March 5, 2008 at 10:07 pm

    w00t w00t! xD
    goukaku omedetou~~

    gi-special mention pa ko, naks! padungug ka chi? kay mas lalo akong ma-oblige na manlibre… tactics! πŸ˜›

  3. March 5, 2008 at 10:19 pm

    woah!!! omedetou chi!!! πŸ˜€ kaya na level 2 this year? heheheh

    libreeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee! wahahahah

  4. March 6, 2008 at 8:43 am

    Congratulations! How I wish I can find time to learn Nippongo too. I for long wanted to add another language to my bank such as French and Arabic but I just dont have time, They said Nippongo is not difficult to comprehend. But whatever, I still can not go beyond English, Tagalog and Hiligaynon that I have been using since childhood.

  5. 5 jenlee
    March 6, 2008 at 1:06 pm

    COngrats chi!apil ko aning libre nimo ha…:D

  6. 6 dru
    March 6, 2008 at 2:17 pm

    Congrats chi! πŸ™‚ I proud you!

  7. 7 mimiguille
    March 6, 2008 at 3:29 pm

    woohoo congrats chi! dili man na something of a surprise sa amo nga nakapasa ka chi. eheheh
    wow chi! libre dayun ha! LIBRE!!!! ^__^

  8. March 17, 2008 at 10:07 am

    Congrats ! Congrats! Sugoiiiiiiii πŸ˜€

  9. 9 Shanits
    March 30, 2008 at 10:18 am

    Congrats!!!! πŸ˜€
    Wow! Grabe! Suya ko! πŸ˜€

  10. 10 aYa_sToRm
    April 10, 2008 at 2:41 pm

    congrats di ay.. karon lang ko kabasa balik sa imong posts.. special mention pa jud ko.. nyahahaha!!! >:)
    salamat di ay sa libre.. sa uulitin! nyahahahahah!!!! >:)
    ge lang, muapas ko sa imong level this year.. weeeeeee!!!! /hf

  11. 11 irish ann reyes
    August 16, 2008 at 4:26 pm

    hi i just want to ask where did you take your exam ?

  12. 12 irish ann reyes
    August 16, 2008 at 4:27 pm

    please i want to have licennse too i dont know where thanks heres my digits 09279435948

  13. August 17, 2008 at 12:18 am

    @irish I took my exam at Cebu. Anyhow, I sent you an email regarding this with the e-mail address you provided πŸ™‚


Leave a comment