09
Feb
08

White February

The month of hearts has finally come, where there may be more than just cupid’s arrows falling from the heavens.

After a week of hard work and coming home in the break of morning, I slept and woke up at 10AM today. I peeked through the window, without my glasses, and thought it was raining. I let out a dejected sigh because I don’t like it when it rains, especially on a weekend when I am free to walk around and enjoy Osaka. I rubbed my eyes and reached for my glasses. Still slightly suffering for the morning daze, I focused my eyes. To my amazement, it wasn’t rain pouring–it was SNOW!!! Lots of it!!!

I grabbed a jacket and went up to Bernice’s room to tell her tha, “OMGZZZZZZZZZZ IT’S SNOWING!!!!! OMGZZZZZZZZ!!!”

We quickly got our jackets and headed downstairs. The road was already filled with snow. We rushed out and almost slid on our warm rears. FYI: snow gathered on the streets is SLIPPERY. It was just as I said before, snow is like ice shavings. In this case, ice shavings about a tenth of an inch stick covering the streets. My shoe prints were imprinted on the sand SNOW.

Being the crazy snow-loving fools that we are, Bernice and I took snaps of each other in the snow. Even though our fingers were already aching for the cold, we still had a big smile painted across our face. It’s snow after all.

Ice shavings it may be, but it is still magical πŸ˜€

More pictures @ my multiply site.

5 Responses to “White February”


  1. 1 kimz
    February 9, 2008 at 12:36 pm

    pangita dayon ug plastic shovel and pail chi and make a snow castle!!! whoooooot! ❀ XD

  2. February 9, 2008 at 5:12 pm

    pasalubong ug snow chi. hehehe

  3. 3 mimi
    February 10, 2008 at 2:51 am

    bitaw chi! i demand, you bring us some of that magical snow! hehehe

  4. February 10, 2008 at 10:20 am

    I like the bike in the background πŸ™‚

    hehehe didn’t expect “bernice” will be official πŸ™‚

    I wonder if somebody saw you guys, thought you guys are weird.
    Jolly happy with the snow πŸ™‚

    But it every pinoy would answer, “ITS SNOW” “SNOW” “SNOOOOOWWWWW”

    πŸ™‚ enjoy sa Osaka, if you have time visit “Nara” πŸ™‚

  5. February 10, 2008 at 8:55 pm

    lingaw pa kaayo mi ni bernice nag snowball fight. pagkahuman kay nag numb na among kamot sa kabugnaw ahahahhaha bahala na basta naka snowball fight mi XD


Leave a Reply

