01
Apr
07

Butter FLYvored Cake

My first day back in Davao, I asked my dad that we stop by at a ‘certain’ bakeshop to buy one of my favorite treats — Butter Roll! I rode home happily and my mouth watered thinking of how the cake would melt in my mouth. An hour after lunch, I decided to indulge my sweet tooth and asked my younger sister to give me a slice. I was about ready to eat it and then…

dsc00323_thumb.jpg

dsc00325_thumb.jpg

MMMmmmMMmmm… looks yummy doesn’t it? (insert gagging, shrieking and screaming here)

I asked my mom to return it to that ‘certain’ bakeshop and ask for a new one. The people at the bakeshop were very apologetic about the incident, my mom relayed to me, and promptly exchanged it for another roll. They even offered to fully refund it. In the end, there was no harm done and I still ate the new roll (hell, it still tastes good and who cares if it came from the same batch as the FLYvored one XD).

3 Responses to “Butter FLYvored Cake”


  1. April 3, 2007 at 10:26 am

    hmm… must be a BUTTERfly

  2. April 4, 2007 at 12:10 pm

    That’s what you call natural FLYvoring. hahah! *enough with the fly jokes* lol =))

  3. 3 ** Shimmering Shadow **
    April 8, 2007 at 7:15 pm

    well, better that you saw the fly first than having already served a mouthful..hehe lesson learned, i’ll eat my cakes with more caution now.. 🙂


Leave a Reply

