29
Mar
07

Smell The Roses Or Look At The Sky

I arrived from work just a few minutes ago. As I went through the gate something unexpected happened. I gazed up to look at the clear sky and at that exact same moment, I saw a shooting star. It took me about a second or two to realize what I just saw. Quite a coincidence, I must say. I found myself smiling in disbelief.

Sometimes you just have to stop and smell the roses, or in my case, stop and look at the sky and get to see a shooting star. It doesn’t really matter, the important thing is that you STOP and take some time out from your busy life and take notice of God’s beautiful creations (other than ourselves, of course *wink*).

1 Response to “Smell The Roses Or Look At The Sky”


  1. March 30, 2007 at 3:53 pm

    I have to agree. 😀 The world has a lot to offer if only man just takes notice of it.


Leave a Reply

